给我们打电话

紐約辦公室

Phone: +1 917 539 9007

香港辦公室

Phone:+852 9248 4222

1克拉鑽石-專家購買指南

最受歡迎的鑽石尺寸,或者為什麼要為您的1克拉鑽石訂婚戒指而戰

這可能會令人驚訝,但是1克拉鑽石是客戶最受評估的克拉尺寸之一。 只需嘗試去您當地的商店並索要1克拉的鑽石戒指,您就會看到有多少人將開始與您爭奪這種珠寶。 特別是,如果您設法找到了一顆質量非凡的1克拉鑽石。

但是,為什麼1克拉鑽石如此受歡迎?一個簡短的答案,它是

  1. 嵌入訂婚戒指時更美麗,
    1. 比其他克拉類別便宜,
    1. 如果您正在尋找最優質的產品,則更容易找到它。

讓我們通過詳細信息和示例更好地理解有關1克拉鑽石的所有這些論點。 因此,閱讀本文後,您將知道找到了唯一的一顆鑽石。

1 carat diamond ring

1克拉鑽石成本多少?

1克拉鑽石的確切價格是多種多樣的:它可以從2500美元開始,達到16,000美元。 4C的所有要素(包括淨度,顏色,切割質量和鑽石形狀)都很重要。 在這些成分中,切工質量是1克拉鑽石最有影響力的方面,它決定了鑽石的價格和美感。

1克拉鑽石是200毫克重的寶石。儘管這種寶石具有很多特徵(形狀,鑽石的形狀,如果它是明亮的並且具有GIA證書),但這是評估它的唯一真實參數。因為鑽石的大小可能非常棘手。一顆鑽石可能看起來像是一塊巨大的鑽石,而另一顆寶石看起來很小,但實際上卻很重。同樣,鑽石的淨度等級也很多,即SI1SI2VS1VS2VVS2和其他類型。此外,鑽石的形狀可以不同-包括橢圓形,欖尖形,心形,甚至玫瑰形,這使珠寶特別。

. 人們考慮所有這些事情來完善對鑽石的搜索。但是最重​​要的仍然是鑽石切割。許多客戶喜歡選擇1克拉的鑽石戒指,因為它拉長了他們的手指,使裡面的鑽石看起來比看起來更大。此外,準確的切割有助於揭示戒指的淨度範圍和頂級品質。

最後,重量類別通常比鑽石中的確切克拉數更重要。例如,1克拉鑽石和0.95克拉鑽石之間的視覺差異幾乎沒有引起注意,但是選擇後者的折扣可能超過30%!在這種情況下,體重類別的差異開始起作用並在您的團隊中發揮作用。

1克拉鑽石價格表

每克拉價格(美元)
  i.f. vvs1 vvs2 vs1 vs2 si1 si2
D 21633 18488 15820 14104 12580 10007 8005
E 18525 16910 14440 13205 11685 9595 7695
F 16031 14711 12636 11882 10656 9053 7261
G 13191 12337 11008 10344 9775 8636 7023
H 10651 10176 9415 8939 8559 8084 6752
I 8618 8239 7765 7481 7197 6913 6156
J 7185 6898 6610 6419 6131 5844 5461
K 6112 5826 5539 5348 5062 4680 4393
  i.f. vvs1 vvs2 vs1 vs2 si1 si2
D 14772 13247 11817 10769 9721 8386 6862
E 13205 12065 10640 9975 9215 7980 6555
F 9680 9300 8921 8541 7972 7307 6074
G 8179 7798 7513 7323 7037 6752 5801
H 8179 7798 7513 7323 7037 6752 5801
I 6818 6534 6250 6061 5871 5682 5209
J 5365 5173 4982 4790 4694 4503 4311
K 4489 4298 4107 3916 3820 3629 3438

免費鑽石專家

自1961年以來向大眾公開批發價格

鑽石貴賓服務可幫助您以批發價估算出完美的鑽石。 請先向我們查詢!

為什麼1克拉鑽石訂婚戒指美麗?

許多女孩想要在他們的訂婚戒指中放一個1克拉的鑽石,因為這種重量的鑽石在那裡看起來很漂亮。無論您要搜索哪種設計,一克拉的璀璨鑽石都可以完美搭配。幾位時裝設計師已經將這種鑽石納入白金戒指中,各種類型的彩色珠寶以及帶有鑽石光環的戒指中。

同樣,1克拉鑽石之所以廣受歡迎的背後原因可能是其價格合理。 1克拉鑽石訂婚戒指的存在使許多人可以尋找低預算的鑽石。這種可獲得性傳播了幸福感,並有助於人們普遍認為該重量類別的鑽石具有出色的美感。一克拉重的鑽石一旦投放市場,便幫助許多人實現了夢想中的訂婚儀式!形狀,尺寸,顏色,切割,淨度,範圍和質量的多樣性使定制解決方案和創造獨特而美麗的珠寶設計成為可能。

Designed 1 ct diamond

哪些因素影響1克拉鑽石的價格?

很難設計出能夠揭示所有特性並反映鑽石行業所有波動的鑽石計算器。 但是,在任何情況下,都有幾個穩定的因素會影響1克拉鑽石戒指的評估。 促成1克拉鑽石最終賬單的關鍵因素包括:

    • 認證,
  • 熒光。

讓我們仔細研究這些因素,以及它們如何影響1克拉鑽石訂婚戒指的價值。

fancy 1 carat diamonds

顏色如何改變1克拉鑽石戒指的成本

在鑽石的4C中,顏色是1克拉鑽石戒指外觀的最決定性因素之一。通常,特定顏色及其強度程度會改變特定鑽石對買家的吸引力。寶石中的黃色調越大,其價值就越小。因此,請確保您選擇了正確的顏色,並且可以在所選的鑽石中正確看到該顏色-如果是白色,則不能將其與黃色寶石混淆。如果是黃色,則顏色飽和度足以看起來很漂亮。 

顏色的等級從D(指完全無色的鑽石)開始,到達Z(表示非常明顯的色彩-通常為棕色和黃色)。

通常,無色(或白色)鑽石是最昂貴的選擇。因此,一些觀察者建議選擇H顏色等級。該系列中的鑽石略微超出完美的白色範圍,提供了最佳的性價比。選擇它們以確保您節省的顏色足以獲得1克拉鑽石的最高價。

Colored 1 carat diamonds

淨度如何改變1克拉鑽石戒指的成本

淨度使區分真正有價值的1克拉鑽石訂婚戒指更加容易。賦予鑽石一定的質量範圍(包括SI1VS1VVS2VS2等等級),淨度參數可確保您獲得真正的物有所值。擁有GIA證書的無瑕鑽石將比骯髒的隨機鑽石更貴-這是顯而易見的。在1克拉的鑽石戒指中,淨度等級可能不足且令人印象深刻-尤其是當涉及到FL(無瑕)度和微瑕(SI2)度之間的差異時。更好的淨度使鑽石更美麗。

當涉及到可以獲得的最佳鑽石時,選擇的完美淨度是VS2。只有此特定的清晰度指示器才能讓您的錢包輕鬆支付1克拉的鑽石訂婚戒指。但是,您應該查看所選擇的確切鑽石的所有特性。即使是白色和VS2淨度的合理選擇,並非所有瑕疵看起來都是一樣的-它們的組成細節在製造一顆鑽石時很重要。

1 carat diamond clarity

切工如何改變1克拉鑽石戒指的成本

切工可以極大地改變您的1克拉鑽石訂婚戒指的最終付款。如果您想要最昂貴的減價,則價格在4,500美元至6,000美元之間。不太受歡迎的輻射式切割和公主式切割可以幫助您節省一些錢,使賬單最高限額為$ 4,500。無論如何,將切入的1克拉鑽石戒指的價格包括在內很重要,因為它有助於了解鑽石的光彩如何影響您為所有權支付的金額。

根據光反射的具體情況,您可以得到淺,理想和深的切割。在這種情況下,您的1克拉鑽石訂婚戒指內的寶石可以發亮而閃亮,而不是模糊且不吸引人的粗糙鑽石。這大大增加了鑽石切割參數的重要性。在這種情況下,真正完美的切割甚至可以使您的鑽石看起來更大。通常,質量變化在鑽石的不同切工中非常明顯,因此,如果要對鑽石進行妥善處理,則應始終注意這一因素。

1 carat diamond cut 

形狀如何改變1克拉鑽石戒指的成本 

如果是花式形狀的話,鑽石的形狀可以使您為1克拉的鑽石訂婚戒指支付比最初計劃多幾倍的費用。 通常將形狀與鑽石切割相混淆,形狀尺寸也具有足夠的影響力,以影響鑽石的總價。 例如,珠寶商估計聽筒的形狀從$ 11,000$ 14,000-但這通常是最昂貴和最保守的選擇。 為了獲得更便宜的選擇,請看一克拉鑽石中的公主方形,橢圓形,梨形和欖尖形切割。

此外,由於市場波動,其他一些鑽石形狀也變得更便宜。 例如,AsscherEmerald在復古迷中很流行,而輻射鑽石和墊形鑽石現在根本不流行。 因此,在購買夢of以求的1克拉鑽石戒指時,做一個好選擇,並且不要忽略形狀在計算鑽石評估中的作用。 

GIA認證如何改變1克拉鑽石戒指的成本

無論您選擇在哪裡購買1克拉的鑽石訂婚戒指,都必須為看到的每顆寶石索取一份GIA證書。作為鑽石的護照,GIA認證可準確顯示鑽石的來源以及真實性。在1克拉GIA證書中,要注意的最重要部分是證書編號。這就是您可以獲取的信息。而且,別忘了請鑽石專家檢查鑽石的來源!

1 carat diamond gia certification

品牌標記如何改變1克拉鑽石戒指的成本

許多品牌會在賬單上額外增加50-70%的費用來購買1克拉的鑽石訂婚戒指以支付服務費用,這不是什麼秘密。因此,當您來到蒂芙尼這樣的大商店時,要準備比平時多添加至少兩倍的價格。頭銜越大,他們的鑽石越貴。您不僅會為名稱付費,還需要支付一些與珠寶商政策有關的費用,例如回購,保修,版權和其他保護。這些事情甚至會大大增加您擁有的最簡單鑽石的最終成本。要為自己節省這筆錢,請諮詢Diamond Registry等在線零售商。

另外,確定1克拉鑽石的熒光價值多少是一個秘密因素。它是指鑽石在紫外線下發光的能力。通常被稱為不那麼好的東西,它可以幫助您將鑽石價格2%降低到15%。因此,這是充分利用1克拉鑽石戒指的絕佳機會。

1克拉鑽石價值多少?如何知道確切的1克拉鑽石戒指價格?

如果您有興趣在購買前了解1克拉鑽石的價值,建議您節省大約5,000美元,以進行必要的購買。通常,範圍要寬得多,但是這個總和是1克拉鑽石戒指的價值,質量和美感之間的最佳比率。但是,如果您想獲得真正高品質的金錢,請嘗試將該金額加倍。這筆額外的款項足以讓您自己購買精美的配件-像是一顆璀璨的心形寶石,極高的質量和淨度,或者能夠選擇確保訂婚珠寶顏色最白的選項。

但是,要小心,對要購買的任何鑽石做出明智的決定!在行業中,很容易遇到麻煩並錯誤地購買假鑽石。要查看您的1克拉鑽石戒指的真正價值,請隨時在線或在珠寶店索取GIA認證和專家的意見。而且,當然,要特別注意鑽石的吸引力-必須具有完美的對稱性和熒光性。

以下是一些可行的方案,以防您想在購買1克拉鑽石時節省一些錢:

    1. 要求鑽石重量略少於1克拉。在外觀上,0.95克拉看起來一樣–但是對於您的錢包來說,這可以節省很多錢! (您也可以對超過一克拉的鑽石使用此技巧)。
    1. 1克拉鑽石戒指的總重量分成幾顆較小的鑽石。四顆0.25克拉鑽石的戒指比單顆1克拉的戒指便宜。要獲得最大程度的這種效果,完美的鑲托是在戒指上使用1克拉鑽石周圍的光環鑲托。想想看!
    1. 不要嚴格限制顏色等級。犧牲無瑕D色鑽石範圍內的某些點可能是您進行購買的決定性因素。特別是,如果您的設計包括較小鑽石外殼的光環。
    1. 考慮各種形狀以做出可靠的選擇。要求其他選項,而不是傳統形狀的選項,那麼平均1克拉的鑽石訂婚戒指可以節省至少十分之一。為了您的考慮,請注意橢圓形和公主選項。
  1. 選擇較低字母等級(例如JK)來節省金錢的顏色。今天,一克拉鑽石訂婚戒指系列中的最佳選擇是黃金和玫瑰金。

beautifull 1 carat diamond ring

購買1克拉鑽石訂婚戒指時犯的典型錯誤 

儘管購買1克拉鑽石的任務並不是世界上最艱鉅的任務,但人們經常會為這一決定感到麻煩。為了幫助您解決此問題,以下列出了購買過程中最普遍的問題(以及避免方法):

    1. 缺乏對4C如何精確影響鑽石的理解。例如,您可以輕鬆地犧牲1克拉鑽石戒指的顏色和淨度。肉眼通常看不到色調等級和內部缺陷。因此,非常重要的是切工和確切的克拉數。
    1. 在對1克拉鑽石進行近似計算時,忽略了切割的重要性。考慮到特定的切割選擇可能會顯著減小毛坯鑽石的尺寸,因此這種無形的因素可能會極大地影響寶石的價值。
    1. 1克拉鑽石評估中高估了克拉尺寸的因素。每顆寶石都是在評估您支付的美元數量時要考慮的多個特徵。同時,克拉肯定是4C分類中最可見的元素。與最有影響力的相對。
    1. 盡量省錢而忽略GIA認證。計算1克拉鑽石價格時,鑽石的身份和真實價值不是折衷的問題。
You may be interested
2 Carat Diamond Price
3 Carat Diamond Price
4 Carat Diamond Price
5 Carat Diamond Price
6 Carat Diamond Price
7 Carat Diamond Price
8 Carat Diamond Price
9 Carat Diamond Price
10 Carat Diamond Price
 
Our professionals will help you know and take care of all your precious stones – be that rubies or diamonds!
Jewelry
Color range: i
  • D Color
  • E Color
  • F Color
  • G Color
  • I Color
  • J Color
  • K Color
  • D Color
  • E Color
  • F Color
  • G Color
  • I Color
  • J Color
  • K Color
Clarity: i
  • I.F.
  • VVS1
  • VVS2
  • VS1
  • VS2
  • SI1
  • SI2
  • I.F.
  • VVS1
  • VVS2
  • VS1
  • VS2
  • SI1
  • SI2
Color: Color i
Color intensity:  Faint - Fancy i
  • Faint
  • Faint
  • Very Light
  • Light
  • Fancy Light
  • Fancy
  • Fancy Intense
  • Fancy Vivid
  • Fancy Deep
  • Faint
  • Faint
  • Very Light
  • Light
  • Fancy Light
  • Fancy
  • Fancy Intense
  • Fancy Vivid
  • Fancy Deep
免費報價
查看批發價格
重量(克拉):  1 克拉
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
形狀: i
立即查詢價格
請提交您的詳細信息,我們的專家將與您聯繫並提供價格信息
Get free quote

1 Carat Diamond - The Expert Buying Guide

1 carat diamond price list

Price per carat in USD
  i.f. $ vvs1 $ vvs2 $ vs1 $ vs2 $ si1 $ si2 $
D 26.950 19.800 17.050 13.200 10.450 8.030 6.710
E 18.150 16.940 14.080 11.550 9.350 7.480 6.380
F 15.840 14.410 12.760 10.450 8.800 7.150 6.050
G 12.100 11.440 10.450 9.020 8.030 6.710 5.830
H 10.120 9.570 8.800 7.700 6.930 6.380 5.610
I 8.580 7.920 7.260 6.490 6.050 5.720 5.060
J 7.040 6.600 6.160 5.830 5.280 5.060 4.730
K 6.380 5.940 5.940 5.280 5.280 4.400 3.960
  i.f. vvs1 vvs2 vs1 vs2 si1 si2
D 14.410 9.680 8.690 8.250 7.590 6.710 5.610
E 9.680 8.690 8.360 8.030 7.370 6.380 5.390
F 8.690 8.360 8.140 7.700 6.930 6.160 5.280
G 8.360 8.140 7.810 7.260 6.600 5.720 4.950
H 6.930 6.490 6.160 5.830 5.280 4.840 4.290
I 5.940 5.720 5.500 5.280 4.840 4.400 3.850
J 5.060 4.840 4.620 4.400 4.180 3.850 3.410
K 4.180 4.070 3.960 3.850 3.630 3.410 3.080

Free Diamond Expert

Wholesale Price To The Public Since 1961

The Diamond Concierge Helping You to Estimate the Perfect Diamond at Wholesale Price. Always ask us first!

The most popular diamond size, or why you have to fight for your 1 carat diamond engagement ring

That’s likely to surprise, but a 1 carat diamond is among the most appraised carat sizes for the clients. Just try coming to your local store and ask for a 1 carat diamond ring, and you’ll see how many people will start fighting for this jewelry with you. Especially, if you managed to find a 1 carat diamond of exceptional quality. 

But why 1 carat diamond is so popular? To provide a short answer, it’s 

  1. More beautiful when incorporated in engagement rings, 
  2. Cheaper than other carat categories, 
  3. Easier to find if you’re searching for the top quality. 

Let’s understand each of these arguments about 1 carat diamonds better with the details and examples. So, after reading this, you’ll know you found your one and only diamond.

1 carat diamond ring

Jewelry
Color range: i
  • D Color
  • E Color
  • F Color
  • G Color
  • I Color
  • J Color
  • K Color
  • D Color
  • E Color
  • F Color
  • G Color
  • I Color
  • J Color
  • K Color
Clarity: i
  • I.F.
  • VVS1
  • VVS2
  • VS1
  • VS2
  • SI1
  • SI2
  • I.F.
  • VVS1
  • VVS2
  • VS1
  • VS2
  • SI1
  • SI2
Color: Color i
Color intensity:  Faint - Fancy i
  • Faint
  • Faint
  • Very Light
  • Light
  • Fancy Light
  • Fancy
  • Fancy Intense
  • Fancy Vivid
  • Fancy Deep
  • Faint
  • Faint
  • Very Light
  • Light
  • Fancy Light
  • Fancy
  • Fancy Intense
  • Fancy Vivid
  • Fancy Deep
FREE QUOTE
Check the Wholesale Price
Weight (carat):  1 carat i
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
Shape: i
Check Price Now

HOW MUCH DOES 1 CARAT DIAMOND COST?

The exact pricing for a 1 carat diamond is diverse: it can start from $2,500 and reach $16,000. All the elements of 4C's (including clarity, color, cut quality and the diamond shape) are important. Among these components, cut quality is the most influential aspect for a 1 carat diamond that determines its price and its beauty.

A 1 carat diamond is the jewel of 200 milligrams weight. Although there are numerous characteristics of this gemstone (the way it’s shaped, if the diamond is brilliant, and does it have a GIA certificate), that’s the only real parameter to evaluate it. Because the size of a diamond can be very tricky. One diamond may appear as a huge piece, while another gemstone can seem small but be heavy in reality. Also, there exist numerous grades in clarity for diamonds – meaning SI1, SI2, VS1, VS2, VVS2, and other types. In addition, a diamond can be shaped differently – including oval, marquise, heart, and even rose options that make jewelry special.

All these things people consider to refine their search for a diamond. But the most important thing is still the diamond cut. Many customers love choosing a 1 carat diamond ring because it elongates their fingers and makes the diamond incorporated inside appear larger than it seems. In addition, the accurate cut helps reveal the clarity range and the top quality of your ring.

Finally, the weight category is usually more important than the exact carat number in the diamond. For example, the visual difference between 1 carat diamond and 0.95 carat diamond is almost unnoticeable, but the discount you can receive for choosing the latter option can be over 30%! In this case, the weight category difference comes into action and plays in your team.

Why is a 1 carat diamond engagement ring considered beautiful? 

Many girls want a 1 carat diamond in their engagement ring because the diamond of this weight looks beautiful there. No matter which design you’re searching for, the brilliant diamond of one carat can perfectly fit it. Several fashion designers already incorporated this diamond into the white gold bands, various types of colored jewelry, and rings with a diamond halo.

Also, the possible reason behind the wide popularity of 1 carat diamonds is their affordability. The existence of a 1 carat diamond engagement ring makes it possible for many people to search for a low budget diamond. This availability spreads happiness and contributes to the general perception of the outstanding beauty of the diamond in this weight category. Once introduced to the market, the diamond in one-carat weight category helped many people get access to the engagement ceremony of their dreams! And the variety in shape, size, color, cut, clarity, range, and quality made it possible to make customized solutions and create unique and beautiful jewelry design. 

Designed 1 ct diamond

Which factors affect a 1 carat diamond pricing? 

Generally, it’s hard to design the diamond calculator that will reveal all the peculiarities and reflect all the fluctuations in the diamond industry. Nevertheless, there exist several stable factors that influence the 1 carat diamond ring evaluation under any circumstances. Among the key elements that contribute to the final bill for a 1 carat diamond, there are: 

  • Certification, 
  • Fluorescence. 

Let’s take a closer look at each of these factors and how they affect the worth of a 1 carat diamond engagement ring. 

fancy 1 carat diamonds

How color can change the cost of a 1 carat diamond ring 

In diamond’s 4Cs, the color is known as one of the most determining factors for the appereance of a 1 carat diamond ring. In general, the specific color and its intensity degree change the attractiveness of a specific diamond for buyers. The greater a yellow tint in a gemstone is, the less is its worth. So, make sure you’ve chosen the right color and it’s accurately visible in a diamond of your choice – if it’s white, you can’t confuse it with a yellow gemstone. And if it’s yellow, the color is saturated enough to look beautiful. 

The gradation of color starts from D (which refers to the completely colorless diamond) and reaches Z (that indicates the very visible color tint – usually brown and yellow).

Commonly, the colorless (or white) diamond is the most expensive choice. Because of that, some observers recommend choosing H color grade. Slightly beyond the “perfect” white range, the diamonds in this line offer the best value for money. Choose them to ensure you’ve saved enough in color to get the best deal for a 1 carat diamond. 

Colored 1 carat diamonds

How clarity can change the cost of a 1 carat diamond ring 

Clarity makes it easier to distinguish a truly valuable 1 carat diamond engagement ring. Giving the diamond a quality range – including grades like SI1, VS1, VVS2, or VS2 – the clarity parameter ensures you’ll get the real value for money. The flawless diamond with a GIA certificate will be more expensive than a dirty random diamond – which is quite obvious. In a 1 carat diamond ring, the grades of clarity can be insufficient and dramatic – especially when it comes to the difference between FW (flawless) and slightly imperfect (SI2) degrees. The better clarity makes the diamond more beautiful.

And when it comes to the best diamond you can get, the perfect clarity to choose is VS2. Only this specific clarity indicator can make it comfortable for your wallet to pay for the 1 carat diamond engagement ring. However, you should look at all the peculiarities of the exact diamond you’ve chosen. Even if it’s the fair choice of white color and VS2 clarity, not all the imperfections look alike – and the specifics of their composition matter in making one diamond.

1 carat diamond clarity

How cut can change the cost of a 1 carat diamond ring

Cut can dramatically change the final payment for your 1 carat diamond engagement ring. If you want the most expensive cut, it will be you around $4,500 to $6,000. The less popular radiant and princess cuts can help you save some money, making the bill $4,500 maximum. Anyway, the inclusion of cut in 1 carat diamond ring price calculation is important because it helps understand how the brilliance of your diamond affects the amount of money you pay for ownership.

Depending on the specifics of the light return, you can get a shallow, ideal, and deep cut. In this case, the gemstone inside your 1 carat diamond engagement ring can be shiny and sparkly, instead of a rough diamond that is blurry and non-appealing. This increases the importance of diamond cut parameter dramatically. In this context, the truly perfect cut can even make your diamond look larger. And generally, the quality changes are very visible in different cuts of a diamond, so you should always pay attention to this factor if you want to make a good deal with a diamond purchase.

1 carat diamond cut 

How shape can change the cost of a 1 carat diamond ring 

If fancy, the shape of a diamond can make you pay several times more for a 1 carat diamond engagement ring then you initially planned. Commonly confused with the diamond cut, the shape dimension is also influential enough to affect the sum paid for a diamond. For example, jewelers estimate the hear shape from $11,000 to $14,000 – but that is commonly the most expensive and the most conservative choice to make. To get cheaper options, take a look at princess, oval, pear, and marquise cuts in 1 carat diamonds.

In addition, some other diamond shapes become chiper due to the market fluctuations. Asscher and emerald, for example, are popular among vintage fans, while radiant and cushion diamonds are simply not in trend now. So, make a good choice while buying a 1 carat diamond ring of your dreams and don’t neglect the role of shape in calculating the diamond appraisement. 

How GIA certification can change the cost of a 1 carat diamond ring 

Wherever you’ve chosen to buy a 1 carat diamond engagement ring, always ask for a GIA certificate for each stone you see. Being a passport for your diamond, GIA certification gives the precise picture of where your diamond came from and what is its authenticity. in GIA certificates of 1 carat diamonds, the most important part to pay attention to is the certificate number. That’s the information you can take. And don’t forget to ask your diamond expert to check the origin of your diamond! 

1 carat diamond gia certification

How brand markup can change the cost of a 1 carat diamond ring 

It’s not a secret that many brands add extra 50-70% in the bill for a 1 carat diamond engagement ring to pay for their services. So be ready to add at least twice more than usual when you come to big stores like Tiffany. The louder the title, the more expensive their diamonds are. You won’t pay for the name only – some things to get paid for refer to the jeweler policy: like buy-back, warranty, copyright, and other protection. These things dramatically increase the final cost of even the simplest diamond you have. To save this money for yourself, refer to online retailers like Diamond Registry.

Also, there is a secret element in determining how much is a 1 carat diamond worth titled fluorescence. It refers to the ability of a diamond to glow under the ultraviolet light. Commonly referred to as a “not-that-good” thing, it can help you reduce the diamond price from 2 to 15%. So, that’s a great opportunity to make the best of a 1 carat diamond ring purchase. 

How much is a 1 carat diamond worth? How to know the exact 1 carat diamond ring price? 

If you’re interested in knowing a 1 carat diamond worth before taking it, we recommend saving around $5,000 to make the necessary purchase. Generally, the range is much wider, but this sum is the best ratio between worth, quality, and beauty of a 1 carat diamond ring. However, if you want to get the really high quality for money, try to double this sum. This extra sum will be enough to allow your self come fancy add-ons – like a brilliant heart-shaped gemstone, the extreme quality and clarity, or an ability to choose the option that ensures the whitest color of engagement jewelry possible.

However, be careful and make an informed decision about any diamond you want to buy! In the industry, it’s easy to get in trouble and purchase a fake diamond by mistake. To see the real value of your 1 carat diamond ring, do not hesitate to ask for GIA certification and the opinion of experts – either online or in a jewelry store. And, of course, dedicate significant attention to the diamond’s attractiveness – the perfect symmetry and fluorescence are the must. 

Here are some workable solutions in case you want to save some money while buying a 1 carat diamond: 

  1. Ask for a slightly less than 1 carat in terms of diamond weight. Visually, 0.95 carat looks the same – but for your wallet, this can save a fortune! (You can also use this trick with diamonds more than one carat also). 
  2. Divide the total weight of 1 carat diamond ring between several smaller diamonds. A ring with four 0.25 carat diamonds is cheaper than a solitaire 1 carat ring. The perfect setting to get the maximum of this tactics is to use halo setting in your ring around a 1 carat diamond. Think of it! 
  3. Don’t be strict about color grades. Sacrificing some points in the range from a flawless D-color diamond can be the determining factor in making you do a purchase. Especially, if your design includes a halo of smaller diamond incrust. 
  4. Consider the variety of shapes to make a solid choice. Ask for other options instead of traditionally shaped ones – and you’ll save at least one-tenth on an average 1 carat diamond engagement ring. For your consideration, pay attention to oval and princess options.
  5. Choose the color that will help you save some money by tolerating lower letter grade (like J and K). The best choices in the line of a 1 carat diamond engagement ring today are yellow and rose gold.

beautifull 1 carat diamond ring

Typical mistakes made while buying a 1 carat diamond engagement ring 

Although the task of buying a 1 carat diamond is not the hardest one in the world, people frequently get into trouble with that decision. To help you manage this problem, here’s the list of most widespread problems during the purchase process (and how to avoid them): 

  1. Lack of understanding of how 4Cs exactly influence a diamond. For instance, you can easily sacrifice color and clarity in a 1 carat diamond ring. The tone grades and internal imperfections are not visible for a naked eye generally. Thus, give much importance to cut and the exact carat number. 
  2. Neglecting the importance of cut while making approximate calculations of a 1 carat diamond. Given the fact that the specific cut choice may reduce the size of the taw diamond significantly, this invisible factor may affect the value of the gemstone dramatically.
  3. Overestimating the factor of carat size in 1 carat diamond appaisal. Each gemstone is a number of several characteristics taken into consideration while estimating the number of dollars you paid. At the same time, carat is surely the most visible element in the 4C classification. And the most impactful relatively. 
  4. Trying to save money on neglecting GIA certification. The identity and the real value of your diamond are tnot a matter of compromise while calculating 1 carat diamond pricing. 

Diamond Jewellery we helped our clients to design & buy at wholesale price

diamond one carat oval 4
diamond one carat oval
diamond one carat oval 3
Carat:1.02
Shape:Oval
Color:D
Clarity:IF
Other info:EX VG N
Price:6 375$
I Want a Similar Ring
diamond one carat round
diamond one carat round 1
diamond one carat round 2
Carat:1.01
Shape:Round
Color:D
Clarity:VS2
Other info:EX EX VG N
Price:4 949$
I Want a Similar Ring
diamond one carat emerald 1
diamond one carat emerald
diamond one carat emerald 2
Carat:1.11
Shape:Emerald
Color:E
Clarity:VS1
Other info:EX VG F
Price:3 885$
I Want a Similar Ring
diamond pear one carat
diamond pear one carat-2
diamond pear one carat-3
Carat:1.04
Shape:Pear
Color:D
Clarity:VS2
Other info:G VG N
Price:3 640$
I Want a Similar Ring
diamond princess one carat
diamond princess one carat-1
Carat:1.01
Shape:Princess
Color:I
Clarity:VVS2
Other info:EX VG N
Price:2 424$
I Want a Similar Ring
You may be interested
2 Carat Diamond Price
3 Carat Diamond Price
4 Carat Diamond Price
5 Carat Diamond Price
6 Carat Diamond Price
7 Carat Diamond Price
8 Carat Diamond Price
9 Carat Diamond Price
10 Carat Diamond Price
 
Our professionals will help you know and take care of all your precious stones – be that rubies or diamonds!
Submit your details and our experts will contact you with price information
Get free quote