给我们打电话

紐約辦公室

Phone: +1 917 539 9007

香港辦公室

Phone:+852 9248 4222

钻石转售价值:我的钻石值多少钱?

我们都曾遇到过这样一种情况:当一件漂亮的钻石首饰不再被需要,或者不再符合我们的审美时,您总是可以卖钻石。好消息是所有的钻石首饰,无论是项链、耳环或戒指,都有自己的转售价值。

要想以正确的方式出售钻石,您需要知道它的转售价值,并理解为什么它总是低于最初的价格。为此,我们将阐明钻石价值的评估方法,并就如何为您的钻石寻找买家提供一些很好的建议。

Resale Value Of Diamonds

我的钻石值多少钱?

唯一真实的答案是,这需要视情况而定。当钻石在零售店出售时,它们有一个价值,而当您试图出售它们时,则有一个绝对不同的价值。为了了解为什么宝石的价格不同,请考虑以下三个价值。
  • 购买价值。它代表您在商店买珠宝时所付的价格。
  • 估值。它根据背景和钻石本身来评估珠宝。
  • 转售价值。就是当您决定转卖它时的钻石价格。

所有这些价值在钻石评估中同样重要。通过研究宝石供应链的细节,您会明白为什么购买价值总是高于其批发价格,而不能作为钻石价格的指标。反过来,评估值是钻石质量的完美证明,有助于根据钻石的主要特征确定钻石的价值。最后,转售价值使您能够为珠宝设定价格并成功出售。

购买价值

不得不承认的事实是,实际的市场价值与任何带钻石的珠宝的购买价值不同。发生这种情况是因为零售加价。其可达到100%至200%,这取决于卖给您钻石的商店。为什么它们如此之高?让我们仔细看看宝石的供应链。

零售商从批发商那里购买钻石。后者则从厂家处购买。每个人都想从交易中获得利润,因此使购买价格越来越高。此外,零售商还要在最终成本中加入自己的部分,因为他们需要支付水电费、场地租金和工资。

最后,商店里展示的珠宝价格是原来的两倍。唯一可以忽略这一规则的方法就是在网上购买钻石。一般来说,那里的加价幅度在18-20%之间,不仅品质会好很多,还能省点钱。

Resale Value Of Diamonds 1

估值

为了对钻石估价,业内的专业人士会给它一个鉴定价值。它代表的是整件钻石首饰的价值,包括钻石和镶嵌。这种评估通常会经历超过零售价100%的通货膨胀,并不能展现钻石的真实价值。

获得第一个评估值的人会考虑得到一笔真正的交易,但只有零售店才能从中受益。此外,当珠宝商达成预期交易时,保险公司将获得更高的保费。这就是为什么评估价值可能误导那些依赖于宝石转售价值的人,因为出价远远低于评估价。它更符合保险和质量证明的目的。

转售价

当您计划为您的钻石首饰寻找买家时,您要知道初始成本和转售价格之间会有巨大的差异。钻石以其购买价值的25%至50%转售。因此,如果您以1500美元购买钻石首饰,转售价值将在855-900美元左右,这取决于买家的偏好程度。这就是为什么只有稀有的大钻石才适合投资。对于其他钻石,您需要降低转售价值的期望值。

所有的钻石首饰,无论是项链、耳环或订婚戒指,都有转售价值。

钻石转售价值

您会感到不知所措,但当您带着一块完美的钻石离开珠宝店时,它的价格就比5分钟前的价格低了一半。您说这不公平?钻石市场不景气,但对宝石的需求却总是很大。

影响钻石转售价值的因素有:
  • 基本参数及质量等级;
  • 市场价值;
  • 您打算卖宝石的地方。

由于零售加价,转售价格至少比珠宝店初始价格便宜两倍。另外,钻石不会随着时间的推移而增值,所以千万别指望在卖钻石的时候发财。然而,尽管有上述规定,我们将分享所有的信息,让您在转售钻石首饰时获得丰厚的收入。

钻石转售价值表

为了方便起见,我们准备了一份钻石转售价值表,您可以比较不同钻石之间的差异以及它们转售时的近似价值。

    1克拉钻石,圆形,F色,GIA认证
零售价 网上价格 点对点 宝石买家 批发
$12,500 $9,500 $6,700 $5,500 $4,850
克拉 色泽 切工 净度 实验室
1.0 F 圆形 VS2 Gia

    0.9克拉钻石,公主形状,G色,经GIA认证
零售价 网上价格 点对点 宝石买家 批发
$4,100 $3,150 $2,250 $1,830 $1,610
克拉 色泽 切工 净度 实验室
0,9 G 公主形状 VS2 Gia

    0.5克拉钻石,翡翠形状,F色,经GIA认证
零售价 网上价格 点对点 宝石买家 批发
$4,100 $3,150 $2,250 $1,830 $1,610
克拉 色泽 切工 净度 实验室
0,5 F 翡翠 VS2 Gia

我怎样才能知道我的钻石价格?

虽然我们已经知道钻石有不同的市场价值,但是对于每一颗特定的钻石来说,一个体面的价格是单独设定的。下面这些具体的因素供您考虑。
  • 钻石4C标准,
  • 市场价值,
  • 确切的买卖场所。

上述因素同样重要。它们将帮助您知道您的宝石价值多少,并让您了解是否可以要求更高的价格。我们将告诉您为什么在出售您的宝石时,分级证书是至关重要的,以及什么地方最适合找到买家并获得最佳转售价值。

钻石4C标准

首先,最重要的是了解基本情况。通过估算钻石的切工、净度、克拉重量和色泽,您将清楚地了解买家准备支付给您的金额。等级越高的钻石,越是独一无二。此外,重量越大的钻石,无论是在商店还是转售时,价格总是更高。当您知道了钻石的所有4C,您就可以比较价格,并计算其转售价值,用零售成本乘以20-40%,就可以得到您的大概估价。

您可能会问自己 "我如何评估我的钻石质量?" 您可以很容易在购买时提供的分级证书中找到答案。它提到了钻石的所有4C,以帮助钻石专家确定其质量。分级证书是验证4C的真实性的护照。

如果没有分级证书,应将钻石送到分级实验室(通常是GIA)。业内专业人士会在那里协助对钻石进行认证。该证书显示了质量等级,并可作为宝石质量高并可出售的证明。

在定义钻石价值时,要考虑4c、市场价值和钻石的产地

市场价值

此外,认证专业人士可以评估您的钻石,并说明其在市场上的价值。尽管这份文件对提高销售成本和购买价值没有多大帮助,但它可以作为石材质量的额外证明,并允许您在交易过程中要求更多的钱。当涉及到整件珠宝时,评估是很有价值的,它对宝石的等级有一个详细的概述,并有一份关于其最终价值的报告。

买卖场所

当人们到店里购买一件精致的带钻的饰品时,并不是按其市场价值支付的。一般都是双倍的价格,还会附带一个加价,在网店可能会稍微少一点,大约是20%的附加费用。这意味着,当您想为钻石找到买家时,您不会得到很大的利润,因为不同的珠宝商都会设定自己的加价,可以达到200%。

虽然您不能改变购买石头的方式,但您可以在出售石头时做出明智的选择。存在几种选择可以考虑:
  • 现金出售。作为一个选择,它有一定的小优势。当谈到用现金支付,并不是每个珠宝商都同意接受这个提议。但如果他们这样做了,他们准备支付的金额是荒谬的,并不能证明这笔交易是合理的。
  • 要求交换。如果您选择将宝石换成另一件珠宝商的商品,而不是出售您的钻石,您将获得很大的转售价值。珠宝商通常会给您一个信用额度,可以用来再次购买。信用不仅比等值的现金高,而且还可以让您再做一笔大买卖,得到一件漂亮的珠宝。
  • 直接销售。另一个选择是找一个可以直接从您那里购买的买家。他们通常会支付比任何珠宝商都高的价钱,让您免于麻烦。但是,您应该准备好出示所有必要的证书和评估文件来证明转售价值。

一般来说,批发商在了解宝石的实际价格后,总会比零售商的报价低。然而,零售买家并不总是同意购买并支付您期望的价格。那些准备购买您的钻石的零售商提供的价格低得离谱。您将需要一些时间和耐心来寻找合适的买家,以卖出您的钻石。

为了避免麻烦,可以考虑钻石销售服务,比如钻石注册。我们将为您与买家直接联系,确保您能够卖得上一个最高的转售价格。

钻石是稀有的,而且不可能带来任何价值,除非它们能带来特别的价值。

准备好卖钻石了吗?

请记住,所有带钻石的珠宝总是有转售价值的,所以掌握所有知识和所需文件,您将成功找到合适的买家。为了确定实际价值,需要了解您的宝石的基本参数,并确保有经鉴定确认的顶级品质的相关证明。

您可以在几个地方寻找买家,但为了节省您的时间,钻石注册处已经做好准备帮助您解决麻烦,并为您联系提供优质市场交易的买家。请与我们联系,我们将协助您解决任何相关问题,并实现最终的销售。

Jewelry
Color range: i
  • D Color
  • E Color
  • F Color
  • G Color
  • I Color
  • J Color
  • K Color
  • D Color
  • E Color
  • F Color
  • G Color
  • I Color
  • J Color
  • K Color
Clarity: i
  • I.F.
  • VVS1
  • VVS2
  • VS1
  • VS2
  • SI1
  • SI2
  • I.F.
  • VVS1
  • VVS2
  • VS1
  • VS2
  • SI1
  • SI2
Color: Color i
Color intensity:  Faint - Fancy i
  • Faint
  • Faint
  • Very Light
  • Light
  • Fancy Light
  • Fancy
  • Fancy Intense
  • Fancy Vivid
  • Fancy Deep
  • Faint
  • Faint
  • Very Light
  • Light
  • Fancy Light
  • Fancy
  • Fancy Intense
  • Fancy Vivid
  • Fancy Deep
免費報價
查看批發價格
重量(克拉):  1 克拉
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
形狀: i
立即查詢價格
請提交您的詳細信息,我們的專家將與您聯繫並提供價格信息
Get free quote

Call Us

New York Office

Phone: +1 718 534 9994

Hong Kong Office

Phone:+852 9248 4222

Resale Value Of Diamonds: What Is My Diamond Worth?

We all have been in a situation when a beautiful piece of diamond jewelry is not needed anymore or just doesn't fit our taste. But there is always a solution — you can sell your diamond. The great news is all diamond jewelry, be it a necklace, earrings, or a ring, have its own resale value.

To sell your diamond the right way, you need to know its resale value and understand why it is always less than its initial price. For this, we will clarify the approaches to stone value estimation and give you some great advice on how to find a buyer for your diamonds.

Resale Value Of Diamonds

What Is My Diamond Worth?

The only true answer here, it depends. Diamonds have one value when they are sold in a retail shop and an absolutely different one when you are trying to sell them. To get an idea of why gemstones differ in price, consider these 3 values:
  • Purchase Value. It stands for the price you pay when you get your jewelry in a store.
  • Appraisal Value. It assesses a jewelry piece based on the setting and the diamond itself.
  • Resale Value. That’s the diamond price at the moment when you decide to resell it.

All these values are equally important in the diamond evaluation. And by examining the details about the gemstone’s supply chain, you will understand why the purchase value is always higher than its wholesale price and cannot serve as an indicator for a diamond’s price. In its turn, the appraisal value is perfect proof of the stone’s quality and helps to identify how much your diamond is worth based on its key characteristics. Finally, the resale value enables you to set a price for the jewelry and successfully sell it.

Purchase Value

The bitter truth is that the actual market value differs from the purchase value of any jewelry with diamonds. This happens because of retail markups. They can reach from 100% to 200%, depending on the store that sold you diamonds. Why are they so high? Let’s have a closer look at the gemstone's supply chain.

Retailers purchase diamonds from wholesalers. The latter buy them from their manufacturers. Everyone wants to get money from the deal, increasing the purchase price higher and higher. Besides, retailers add their part to the final cost, as they need to cover utilities, space rent, and wages.

In the end, the piece of jewelry that is presented in the store costs double the price. The only way to omit this rule is to purchase diamonds online. As a rule, the markup there is 18-20%, which is far better and saves you some money.

Resale Value Of Diamonds 1

Appraisal Value

To assess diamonds, industry professionals give it an appraisal value. It describes the worth of the entire piece of diamond jewelry, including the diamond and the setting. Such appraisals usually undergo inflation at over 100% of the retail price and do not showcase the true diamond value.

People who receive their first appraisal value consider getting a real deal, but only retail shops benefit from it. Also, when jewelers close the desired deal, insurance companies get higher premiums. That’s why the appraisal value may misguide those who rely on the resale value of their gemstones, as the offered price will be nowhere near the appraisal. It rather serves insurance and quality proof purposes.

Resale Value

When you plan to find a buyer for your jewelry with diamonds, expect a huge difference between the initial cost and the resale price. Diamonds resell for 25% to 50% of their purchase value. So if you purchased your diamond jewelry for $1500, the resale value will be somewhere near $855-900, depending on the buyer’s preferences. That’s why only rare and big diamonds are good for investments. For other stones, you need to cut down expectations in terms of resale value.

All diamond jewelry, be it a necklace, a pair of earrings, or an engagement ring, has a resale value.

Diamond Resale Value

You will be overwhelmed but the minute you leave the jewelry shop with a perfect diamond piece, it becomes half the price than it was literally 5 minutes ago. You say unfair? The diamond marketplace is tough but there is always a great demand for gemstones.

Factors that impact the diamond’s resale value are:
  • basic parameters and quality grade;
  • market value;
  • the place you are planning to sell gemstones.

Due to retail markup, the resale price is at least twice cheaper than the initial value in the jewelry shop. Besides, diamonds do not get more value with time, so never hope to get a fortune when selling one. However, despite the above, we will share all the information needed for you to receive good money on reselling your diamond jewelry.

Diamond resale value chart

To make things easier, we prepared a diamond resale value chart, where you can compare the difference among different diamonds and their approximate value on resale.

    1-Carat Diamond, Round-shaped, F-colored, certified by GIA
Retail Price Online Price Peer-to-peer Gemstone Buyer Gemstone Buyer
$12,500 $9,500 $6,700 $5,500 $4,850
Carat Color Cut Clarity Lab
1.0 F Round VS2 Gia

    0,9 Carat Diamond, Princess Shaped, G-colored, certified by GIA
Retail Price Online Price Peer-to-peer Gemstone Buyer Gemstone Buyer
$4,100 $3,150 $2,250 $1,830 $1,610
Carat Color Cut Clarity Lab
0,9 G Princess VS2 Gia

    0,5 Carat Diamond, Emerald Shaped, F-colored, certified by GIA
Retail Price Online Price Peer-to-peer Gemstone Buyer Gemstone Buyer
$4,100 $3,150 $2,250 $1,830 $1,610
Carat Color Cut Clarity Lab
0,5 F Emerald VS2 Gia

How Can I Get A Price For My Diamond?

While we already know that diamonds have different market values, a decent price for each particular stone is set individually. Here are these specific factors for you to consider:
  • Diamond 4Cs,
  • Market Value,
  • The exact place you buy and sell.

The above factors are equally important. They will help you know how much your gemstone is worth and let you understand whether you can ask for a higher price. We will tell you why the grading certificate is crucial when selling your stone, and what places are best to find a buyer and get the best resale value.

Diamond 4Cs

First and foremost, know the basics. By estimating the stone's cut, its clarity, weight in carat, and color, you will get a clear picture of the amount of money the buyer will be ready to pay you. The higher the grade, the more exclusive the diamond. Besides, bigger diamonds with higher weight always cost more, both in a shop or when they are resold. When you know all of the stone's 4Cs, you can compare the prices, and calculate their resale value by multiplying the retail cost by 20-40% to get your approximate estimate.

You should be probably asking yourself “How do I evaluate the quality of my diamond?” You will easily find the answer in the grading certificate which is given upon purchase. It mentions all of the 4C's of diamonds to help a diamond specialist determine its quality. Grading certificate is the passport that validates 4C's are true.

In case there is no grading certificate, the stone should be sent to the grading laboratory (usually, it’s GIA). Industry professionals will assist with certifying the diamond there. The certificate shows the quality grades and serves as proof that the gemstone is of high quality and ready to be sold.

When defining the diamond value, consider 4Cs, market value, and the place from where you got the stone

Market Value

Also, a certified professional can appraise your diamond and state its value on the market. Although the document is of little help to raise the selling cost to its purchase value, it serves as an additional proof of the stone’s quality and allows you to ask for more money during the bargain. An appraisal is valuable when it comes to the whole piece of jewelry, and has a detailed overview of the stone's grades and a report on its final value.

The Buying and Selling Places

When people come to the shop to purchase a delicate piece with diamonds, they do not pay its market value. It is usually a double price with a markup which might be slightly less in an online store and is around 20% add-on. It means that when you want to find a buyer for the diamond, you won’t get a great profit as different jewelers set their own markups that can reach 200%.

While you cannot change the way you purchased the stone, you can make a smart choice while selling it. There exist several options to consider:
  • Cash Sale. Being one of the options, it has minor advantages when it comes to selling your gemstone for cash. Not every jeweler agrees to accept the offer. But if they do, the amount they are ready to pay is ridiculous and will not justify the bargain.
  • Asking for an exchange. If you choose to exchange your gemstone for another jeweler piece, rather than to sell your diamond, you will get a great resale value. Jewelers usually give you a credit that can be utilized to make another purchase. Not only is the credit higher than the cash equivalent, but it also allows you to make another great deal and get a beautiful piece of jewelry.
  • Direct Sale. Another option is finding a person who will buy directly from you. They will most often pay more than any jeweler, and save you from the hassle. However, you should be ready to present all the required certificates and appraising documents to prove the resale value.

In general, a wholesaler, knowing the actual price for gemstones, will always offer less than a retailer. However, retail buyers don’t always agree to buy and pay the price you expect. Those retailers who are ready to buy your diamond offer a ridiculously small price. You will need some time and patience to find the right buyer to finally sell your diamond.

To avoid the headache, consider diamond selling services, like Diamond Registry. We will connect you with the direct buyers and ensure you leave with the highest resale price possible.

Diamonds, unless they are exceptional and rare, do not grow in value and are unlikely to bring any profit.

Ready to sell your Diamond?

Remember, all pieces of jewelry with a diamond always have resale value, so having all the knowledge and required documents, you will succeed in finding a proper buyer. To define the actual value, know the basic parameters of your stone, and ensure to have the relevant proof of top-notch quality confirmed by appraisals.

You have several places where you can search for buyers, but to save your time, Diamond Registry is ready to take the hassle and connect you with buyers that offer a great market deal. Get in touch and we will assist with any related questions and make the final sale happen.

Jewelry
Color range: i
  • D Color
  • E Color
  • F Color
  • G Color
  • I Color
  • J Color
  • K Color
  • D Color
  • E Color
  • F Color
  • G Color
  • I Color
  • J Color
  • K Color
Clarity: i
  • I.F.
  • VVS1
  • VVS2
  • VS1
  • VS2
  • SI1
  • SI2
  • I.F.
  • VVS1
  • VVS2
  • VS1
  • VS2
  • SI1
  • SI2
Color: Color i
Color intensity:  Faint - Fancy i
  • Faint
  • Faint
  • Very Light
  • Light
  • Fancy Light
  • Fancy
  • Fancy Intense
  • Fancy Vivid
  • Fancy Deep
  • Faint
  • Faint
  • Very Light
  • Light
  • Fancy Light
  • Fancy
  • Fancy Intense
  • Fancy Vivid
  • Fancy Deep
FREE QUOTE
Check the Wholesale Price
Weight (carat):  1 carat
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
Shape: i
Check Price Now
Submit your details and our experts will contact you with price information
Get free quote