给我们打电话

紐約辦公室

Phone: +1 917 539 9007

香港辦公室

Phone:+852 9248 4222

世界上有哪些最稀有的鑽石種類?

鑽石本身就是最稀有的寶石。 但即使是這些稀少的寶石,他們的受歡迎程度也有所不同,而且產量也不同。 這就是為什麼不同寶石之間的的價值和價格有很大的差異。 在這個概述中,我們將集中討論世界上最特殊的寶石。 確切地說,我們將討論彩色和無色寶石組中最稀有的鑽石。 繼續閱讀,您將瞭解到世界上最特別的寶石!

世界上有哪些最稀有的鑽石種類?

彩色鑽石中最稀有的類型

對於"稀有的鑽石是什麼"這個問題,最簡短的答案是"彩色鑽石。 " 這些寶石中的任何顏色都是不尋常的,因為它與鑽石上的經典款式和最流行的訂婚戒指設計中的無色圓鑽相矛盾。 同時,很難低估這些最稀有鑽石的價值。 大多數寶石都十分珍貴,甚至在它們被打磨之前就可以進行出售。

對於某些顏色的最稀有的鑽石,其受歡迎程度取決於礦場的產能和名人的選擇。 例如,最近由於Argyle礦區的關閉,導致市場上的粉鑽急劇短缺;而黃鑽的人氣則是在Enrique Iglesias向Anna Kournikova求婚後大漲。 這些因素總是沒有預兆的突然出現--所以,大多是不可預知的。

除了這些波動之外,在世界最稀有鑽石的名單中,還有一些共同的成員。 在這裡,我們將詳細討論紅色、藍色、綠色、橙色和粉色鑽石。 在任何顏色組中,強度都很重要。 彩鑽是最稀有的寶石,占整個供應量的比例甚至不到0.1%。

花哨而強烈的色調是所有彩鑽中最罕見的。

紅色鑽石

這些鑽石的顏色最為罕見--事實上,在這一類別中從未發現過強烈的色調。 即使是柔和色調的紅鑽也很稀少:僅發現30顆。 如今,紅色鑽石的光譜包括幾種顏色,從橙黃色到幾乎棕色的色調。

彩紅主要分佈在澳大利亞,在著名的阿蓋爾鑽石礦中。 這種顏色最受歡迎的代表是穆薩耶夫紅和漢考克紅,是這一類別中凈度和顏色最高的稀有案例。

藍色鑽石

藍色也是鑽石中最稀有的顏色之一。 長期以來,藍色鑽石被皇室成員所擁有。 如今,這些最稀有的鑽石具有多樣化的色調,從灰白色到深藍色。 如果是灰色、藍色或灰藍色,這些鑽石具有IIb形成類型。 那是一種使它們能夠導電的化學成分類型。 具體來說就是這類鑽石含有硼而不含氮。

在市場上,藍色鑽石的價格可達數千萬。 這種顏色的珠寶中最引人注目的是希望鑽石和維特斯巴赫格拉夫鑽。

世界上有哪些最稀有的鑽石種類? 2

綠色鑽石

綠色是創造鑽石極不尋常外觀的顏色。 在自然界中,強烈的綠色是最稀有的鑽石的色調;但最近,通過人工增強劑來強化其顏色。 一般來說,綠色只出現在鑽石表面,而不是均勻地分佈在整個鑽石上。

開採此類鑽石的國家名單包括婆羅洲、巴西、蓋亞那、辛巴威和印度。 這類顏色中最有名的是德累斯頓綠和極光綠。

橙色鑽石

橙色的鑽石極為稀少,尤其是顏色深且沒有黃色調的鑽石。 這是因為在這種顏色的寶石中,很難達到黃色、紅色和次要色調的完美比例。 通常情況下,都是出現在棕色、黃色或粉色鑽石中作為次要色調。 要想被冠以橙色或"蘭色",寶石應該是Ib型的--所有具有這種形成的鑽石都是最稀有的。

橙色鑽石有許多替代名稱,包括"金絲雀"或"藏紅花"。 濃郁的顏色是由於這類鑽石的化學結構中含有氮。 這種顏色類別中最著名的寶石是"南瓜橙",這是一顆重達5.54克拉的枕形鑽石。 另一顆名為"柳丁"的鑽石,重量為14.82克拉,以創紀錄的3550萬美元成交。

位於澳大利亞東金伯利的阿蓋爾鑽石礦, 是世界上最稀有的鑽石開採地, 包括紅、藍、粉紅三種顏色

粉鑽

這種顏色的鑽石最稀有,是拍賣會上的常客,其受到明星的追捧。 為了滿足人們對這類彩鑽的需求,許多珠寶店開始向廣大消費者提供淡淡的粉紅色。 但花色濃烈的色調就比較難找了,它們是世界上最稀有的鑽石之一。

大多數粉色鑽石都是在西澳大利亞的阿蓋爾礦區發現的。 此外,在巴西、西伯利亞(俄羅斯)和南非也有一些這種色調的寶石。 這類顏色的寶石中最有名的有格拉夫粉紅和斯坦梅茲粉紅(又稱粉星)。 此外,粉色鑽石也深受伊朗皇室成員的喜愛,Daria-i-Noor和Noor-ul-Ain就是這個國家的皇冠珠寶之一。

無色鑽石中最稀有的類型

雖然彩鑽是最稀有的,但無色鑽石中也有一些較為稀有的類型。 這裡,形成類型很重要。 在無色鑽石中,IIa型(或2A型)是最稀有的類型。

IIa型鑽石有"Golconda"的稱號,因為它們是在印度Golconda礦開採得來的。 它們的特點是不含氮雜質,形成時間長,因此具有最稀有的頂級特性。 D色和無瑕的透明度。 IIa型也可以出現在彩色鑽石中,包括藍色、綠色和粉紅色的淺色調。 一般來說,這些寶石是世界上最昂貴、最純凈、最稀有的鑽石之一。

最稀有的無色鑽石的著名代表是Koh-i-Noor、Cullinan和The Lesotho Legend。 它們都是IIa型鑽石。

What Are The Rarest Types Of Diamonds In The World 1

最稀有的鑽石在哪裡買?

如果你有機會參加到拍賣會中,那無疑是獲得稀有鑽石的最佳場所。 但參加拍賣會往往需要足夠的知識儲備和大量的金錢投入。 業內最受歡迎的拍賣會是蘇富比,是以當代藝術、紅酒、珠寶為主題的盛大活動。

如果您無法承受高昂的費用參與拍賣,您可以聯繫我們,我們將幫您挑選到稀有的鑽石。 我們是鑽石註冊處,一個成熟的鑽石資訊平台,專門為消費者提供在線鑽石專家的專業知識。 我們致力於為客戶提供行業內最具競爭力的價格,同時也保持最高的質量標準。 聯繫我們,我們將以最優惠的價格為您提供頂級鑽石!

Jewelry
Color range: i
  • D Color
  • E Color
  • F Color
  • G Color
  • I Color
  • J Color
  • K Color
  • D Color
  • E Color
  • F Color
  • G Color
  • I Color
  • J Color
  • K Color
Clarity: i
  • I.F.
  • VVS1
  • VVS2
  • VS1
  • VS2
  • SI1
  • SI2
  • I.F.
  • VVS1
  • VVS2
  • VS1
  • VS2
  • SI1
  • SI2
Color: Color i
Color intensity:  Faint - Fancy i
  • Faint
  • Faint
  • Very Light
  • Light
  • Fancy Light
  • Fancy
  • Fancy Intense
  • Fancy Vivid
  • Fancy Deep
  • Faint
  • Faint
  • Very Light
  • Light
  • Fancy Light
  • Fancy
  • Fancy Intense
  • Fancy Vivid
  • Fancy Deep
免費報價
查看批發價格
重量(克拉):  1 克拉
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
形狀: i
立即查詢價格
請提交您的詳細信息,我們的專家將與您聯繫並提供價格信息
Get free quote

Call Us

New York Office

Phone: +1 718 534 9994

Hong Kong Office

Phone:+852 9248 4222

What are the rarest types of diamonds in the world

Diamonds are the rarest gemstones by themselves. But even these sparse precious stones have various popularity levels and are available in different quantities. That’s why their value and price differ dramatically from one stone to another. In this overview, we’ll concentrate on the most exceptional gems in the world. Precisely, we’ll discuss the rarest diamonds in the groups of colored and colorless jewels. Continue reading to meet the most extraordinary stones in the world!

What Are The Rarest Types Of Diamonds In The World

The rarest types among coloured diamonds

The shortest answer to the question “What are the rarest diamonds in the world” is “Colored diamonds.” Any color in these gemstones is unusual, as it contradicts the classic vision on diamonds and the most popular engagement ring design with a colorless round solitaire. At the same time, it's hard to underestimate the value of these rarest diamonds. Most gemstones are precious enough to be sold even before they are polished.

When it comes to certain colors of the rarest diamonds, their popularity depends on the mine capacity and the celebrity choice. For example, the recent closure of Argyle mine caused a dramatic shortage of pink diamonds on the market. Besides, the popularity of yellow diamonds increased after Enrique Iglesias proposed to Anna Kournikova with a ring featuring the gem of this color. These factors always appear suddenly — and so, are mostly unpredictable.

Aside from these fluctuations, there are some common members in the list of the rarest diamonds in the world. Here, we’ll discuss red, blue, green, orange, and pink diamonds in detail. In any color group, the intensity matters. Fancy Color Diamonds are the rarest gemstones, representing even less than 0.1% of the entire supply.

Fancy and intense tones are the rarest in any color group of diamonds

Red diamonds

These diamonds have the rarest color — in fact, there is no intense tint ever found in this category. Even red diamonds of a muted tone are sparse: there are 30 examples only ever found. These days, the spectrum of red-colored diamonds includes several hues, ranging from orangish to an almost brown tint.

Fancy Reds are mostly found in Australia, in a well-known Argyle Diamond Mine. The most popular representatives of this color are the Moussaieff Red and the Hancock Red, the rarest cases of the top clarity and color in this category.

Blue diamonds

Blue is also one of the rarest colors in diamonds. For a long, it was attributed to royalty. These days, these rarest diamonds have a diversity of hues, ranging from greyish to dark blue. If gray, blue, or gray-bluish, these diamonds have the IIb formation type. That’s a type of chemical composition that makes them able to conduct electricity. In detail, such diamonds contain boron and no nitrogen.

On the market, blue diamonds can cost tens of millions. The most remarkable jewels of this color are Hope Diamond and Wittelsbach Graff.

What Are The Rarest Types Of Diamonds In The World 2

Green diamonds

Green is the color that creates an extremely unusual appearance of a diamond. In nature, intense green is the tint for the rarest diamonds; but artificial enhancements are recently used to intensify it these days. Generally, the green color appears on the diamond surface only, not having an even distribution through the stone.

The list of countries where such diamonds are mined includes Borneo, Brazil, Guyana, Zimbabwe, and India. The loudest titles in this color category are Dresden Green and Aurora Green.

Orange diamonds

Orange diamonds are extremely sparse, especially if they are dark and have no yellowish tint. That’s because it’s hard to reach the perfect proportion of yellow, red, and secondary tones in a stone of this color. Frequently, orange becomes the secondary tone in brown, yellow, or pink diamonds. To be titled either orange or “orangy,” a gemstone should be of Ib type — all diamonds with this formation are the rarest.

There are many alternative titles for orange diamonds, including “canary” or “saffron.” The rich color comes as a result of nitrogen inclusion in the chemical structure of such diamonds. The most famous gemstone in this color category is The Pumpkin Orange, a 5.54-carat cushion diamond. The other diamond, titled “The Orange,” has 14.82 carats of weight and was sold for a record $35.5 million.

Argyle Diamond Mine in East Kimberley, Australia, is the place where the rarest diamonds in the world are mined, including red, blue, and pink colors

Pink diamonds

The rarest diamonds of this color are the frequent hosts at auctions and are generally loved by celebrities. To satisfy the demand for this type of colored diamonds, many jewelry stores started offering faint pinks to the wide public. But fancy intense hues are harder to find — they are among the rarest diamonds in the world.

Most pink diamonds are found in the Argyle Mine in Western Australia. Also, there are some gemstones of this hue in Brazil, Siberia (Russia), and South Africa. The most remarkable stones in this color category include Graff Pink and Steinmetz Pink (also known as The Pink Star). Also, pink diamonds are loved by Iranian royalty, as Daria-i-Noor and Noor-ul-Ain are among the crown jewels in this country.

The rarest types among colorless diamonds

Even though colored diamonds are the rarest ones, there are some sparse types among colorless diamonds too. Here, the formation type matters. Among colorless diamonds, Type IIa (or 2 A) is for the rarest samples.

Type IIa diamonds have the title ‘Golconda’ because they are mined in Golconda mine, India. Their hallmarks are the absence of nitrogen impurities and long formation time, which result in the rarest and top-quality characteristics: D color and flawless clarity. IIa type can also be present in the colored diamonds, including light tints of blue, green, and pink. In general, these gemstones are the most expensive, purest, and among the rarest diamonds in the world.

The famous representatives of the rarest colorless diamonds are Koh-i-Noor, Cullinan, and The Lesotho Legend. All of them are Type IIa diamonds.

What Are The Rarest Types Of Diamonds In The World 1

Where to get the rarest diamonds?

If you can participate in auctions, this is the best place to hunt for a rare diamond pick. But this move requires special knowledge and heavy investment. The most popular auction in the industry is Sotheby’s, the grand event that features contemporary art, wine, and jewelry.

If you can’t handle costly participation in an auction, you can contact us to help you get a rare diamond pick. We’re Diamond Registry, the established diamond information platform that offers consumers the expertise of a diamond expert online. We are committed to providing our clients with the most competitive prices in the industry while also maintaining the highest quality standards. Contact us, and we’ll get you the top diamond for the best price!

Jewelry
Color range: i
  • D Color
  • E Color
  • F Color
  • G Color
  • I Color
  • J Color
  • K Color
  • D Color
  • E Color
  • F Color
  • G Color
  • I Color
  • J Color
  • K Color
Clarity: i
  • I.F.
  • VVS1
  • VVS2
  • VS1
  • VS2
  • SI1
  • SI2
  • I.F.
  • VVS1
  • VVS2
  • VS1
  • VS2
  • SI1
  • SI2
Color: Color i
Color intensity:  Faint - Fancy i
  • Faint
  • Faint
  • Very Light
  • Light
  • Fancy Light
  • Fancy
  • Fancy Intense
  • Fancy Vivid
  • Fancy Deep
  • Faint
  • Faint
  • Very Light
  • Light
  • Fancy Light
  • Fancy
  • Fancy Intense
  • Fancy Vivid
  • Fancy Deep
FREE QUOTE
Check the Wholesale Price
Weight (carat):  1 carat
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
Shape: i
Check Price Now
Submit your details and our experts will contact you with price information
Get free quote