Diamond Registry

要避免的鑽石顏色

很多人認為鑽石是指他們在電視和雜誌廣告中看到的晶瑩剔透的鑽石,無論它們是天然鑽石還是實驗室製造的鑽石。模特佩戴鑲有金銀的鑽石,以表明他們作為富裕人士的地位。

或者,您可能還記得您看到的最後一個說唱視頻,其中那個微笑的人展示了他牙齒上的鑽石。當您聽到鑽石這個詞時,您可能不會想到特定的顏色。

與人們普遍認為的不同,鑽石有多種顏色可供選擇,包括廣為人知且備受珍視的透明品種。鑽石的顏色可以從白色到粉紅色到藍色到紫色到黃色到琥珀色到紅色。黑鑽也有。

鑽石顏色的原因是什麼,它是如何確定的?

是碳中的其他礦物質使鑽石變成什麼顏色。構成石頭顏色的礦物質負責捕捉和過濾穿過它的光。

要改變鑽石的顏色,只需要少量的另一種材料。當存在氮時,鑽石呈現黃色,而硼的存在使其呈現藍色。

您如何確定鑽石的顏色?

它由美國寶石學院 (GIA) 開發,用於測量鑽石的顏色。每顆鑽石都附有一份字母鑽石分級報告,用於顏色評估。在從 D(無色)到 Z(非常深)的範圍內,對鑽石的顏色進行分級。 D 色鑽石比 Z 色鑽石更貴,因為前者俱有更高的感知價值。

最好的鑽石顏色?

在決定要購買的鑽石類型時,顏色是一個重要的考慮因素。雖然分級和價值是主觀的,但您可能更喜歡藍色鑽石的外觀而不是粉紅色鑽石,即使後者更有價值。

最終,最好的鑽石顏色是您愛上的顏色!訂婚戒指和鑽石耳釘通常與“白色”或“無色”鑽石一起佩戴,我們將在下面詳細介紹。

鑽石的顏色

鑽石的大小會影響您對鑽石顏色的感知。那是因為重量不到半克拉的鑽石很難看到它們的真實顏色。較大的鑽石更容易辨別顏色。

如果您要購買鑽石首飾,了解顏色的不同等級和等級至關重要,這樣您就可以做出明智的決定,讓您的手指看起來最好看。

請記住,純淨且結構良好的鑽石沒有顏色。這就像一個純粹的下降。彩色鑽石具有細微的顏色差異,未經訓練的眼睛是看不到的。

以下是顏色分級量表的細分,可幫助您在購物時做出決定。此等級適用於“白色”或“無色”鑽石,它們是最受歡迎的,被認為是鑽石戒指的最佳顏色。

彩鑽(例如藍色或粉紅色)以不同的等級分級。

無色鑽石:等級 D-F

顏色等級 D 到 F 是最高的顏色等級,這意味著鑽石幾乎是無色的。它們是最有價值和最稀有的鑽石顏色,因為它們是透明的,沒有黃色調。

這些鑽石通常鑲嵌在白金或鉑金中。這是因為黃金和其他顏色設置有時會降低這些顏色等級的高亮度。

最好的鑽石淨度和顏色出現在 D 到 F 級顏色中。它們的顏色非常微弱,只有寶石學家才能看到。例如,除非它們面朝下並排放置,否則很難區分 D、E 和 F 顏色。

它們的白色令人驚嘆、美麗且令人嚮往。它們在結婚戒指和鑽石訂婚戒指中很受歡迎並受到追捧,尤其是在用於戒指時。這個鑽石顏色範圍非常適合世界上的完美主義者。

當然,那些喜歡最稀有鑽石的人會更喜歡 D 級鑽石。但是,請記住,D 級會增加鑽石的價格,這受克拉、切工和淨度等因素的影響。

因此,如果您預算有限並願意購買 E 或 F 色鑽石,您可能會找到更好的交易。要找到良好的平衡和最佳價值,請記住最大化鑽石的其他特徵,而不僅僅是顏色。

近乎無色的鑽石:G-J 級

G-J 系列的鑽石在肉眼看來幾乎是無色的。因此,該顏色範圍的市場價值僅次於 D-F 級。

儘管看起來,G 顏色比真正的無色低一級。它有顏色,你只是看不到它。然後是 H 顏色,它也接近無色。當鑽石正面朝上時,看不到棕色或黃色。

顏色可以很容易地在 I 色鑽石中被掩蓋。 J 顏色等級顯示出比 I 更多的車身顏色,但它在玫瑰金或黃金設置下仍然看起來不錯。

雖然在 G-J 色鑽石中可以看到一些顏色色調,但很難辨別這些色調。因此,就像 D-F 鑽石一樣,它們應該鑲嵌在白金或鉑金中以減少顏色反射。

請記住,這個範圍內的鑽石在正面朝上放置時通常看起來是無色的。從側面看,它們會產生輕微的體色。儘管顏色較淺,但它們是用於訂婚戒指和其他珠寶的優質鑽石,它們仍然很有價值,但不如高級鑽石貴。

微弱鑽石:等級 K-M

等級 K 到 M 被視為黃色鑽石顏色。這種顏色範圍內的鑽石很難找到,因此價格較低。對於那些想要將鑽石鑲嵌在黃金中的人來說,這無疑是一場胜利。

這種顏色等級的鑽石不應鑲嵌在白金或鉑金中。這些顏色往往會吸引那些喜歡鑽石溫暖外觀的人。只需注意您的色彩支出。在這個價格範圍內尋找鑽石。

非常輕的鑽石:等級 N-R

預算有限的人可能想考慮其中一個成績。分級在 N 和 R 之間的鑽石具有明顯的棕色或黃色色調。

因此,這些鑽石比無色鑽石便宜。如果您選擇 N-R 寶石,請小心設置以避免突出顏色。

淺色鑽石:S-Z 級

最後是淺黃色鑽石 (S-Z)。即使在鑲嵌後,這些分級範圍內的寶石顏色也是可見的。 S-Z 鑽石具有明顯的棕色或黃色色調,不推薦用於訂婚戒指或結婚戒指等特殊場合的珠寶。

獎金!

借助 Diamond Registry 的綜合方法和廣泛的全球行業聯繫,輕鬆銷售您的鑽石,幫助您快速為您的鑽石找到最佳買家。訪問 www.diamondregistry.com/sell-your-ring 邁出您的第一步,以快速、簡單和可靠的方式銷售您的鑽石。

想立即檢查和計算每克拉鑽石嗎?前往 DR 的鑽石價格計算器 www.diamondregistry.com/diamond-price-list/#calc-move-to 了解如何操作。從此成為鑽石行業可靠且值得信賴的克拉計算器!

免費報價

Submit your details and our experts will contact you with price information

Call Us

New York Office

Phone: +1 917 539 9007

Hong Kong Office

Phone:+852 9248 4222
diamond registry logo diamond registry logo About Us

Choosing the Right Color in a Diamond

wedding ring engagement ring diamond jewelry

Diamond Color To Avoid

A lot of people think of diamonds in terms of the crystal clear diamonds they see on television and in magazine advertisements, regardless of whether they're natural or lab-grown diamonds. models wear diamonds framed in gold and silver to signify their status as affluent individuals.

Alternatively, you might recall the last rap video you saw, in which the guy smiling showed off a diamond in his teeth. When you hear the word diamond, you probably don't think of a specific color.

In contrast to popular belief, diamonds can be found in a wide range of hues, including the well-known and cherished clear variety. A diamond's color can range from white to pink to blue to purple to yellow to amber to red. Black diamonds are also available.

What Is The Reason For A Diamond's Color, And How Is It Determined?

It is the other minerals in the carbon that make a diamond what color it is. The minerals that make up the stone's color are responsible for capturing and filtering the light that passes through it.

To change the color of a diamond, only a small amount of another material is needed. When nitrogen is present, a diamond appears yellow, while the presence of boron causes it to appear blue.

How Do You Determine A Diamond's Color?

It was developed by the Gemological Institute of America (GIA) to measure the color of a diamond. A letter diamond grading report is given to each stone for color evaluation. On a scale from D (colorless) to Z (very dark), a diamond's color is graded. D color diamonds are more expensive than Z color diamonds because the former has a higher perceived value.

The Best Diamond Color?

Color is an essential factor to consider when deciding on the type of diamond you want to buy. While grading and value are subjective, you may prefer the look of a blue diamond over a pink diamond, even if the latter is more valuable.

Ultimately, the best diamond color is the one that you fall in love with! Engagement rings and diamond studs are popularly worn with "white" or "colorless" diamonds, which we'll go into more detail about below.

The Color Of Diamonds

The size of a diamond has an impact on your perception of the color in the diamond. That's because diamonds less than half a carat in weight are difficult to see their true color. Color is easier to discern in larger diamonds.

If you're shopping for diamond jewelry, it's critical to learn about the different grades and rankings of colors so you can make an educated decision about what will look best on your finger.

Remember that a pure and well-structured diamond has no color. It's like a pure drop. Colored diamonds have subtle color distinctions that are invisible to the untrained eye.

Here is a breakdown of the color grading scale to help you decide when shopping. This scale is for ‘white' or ‘colorless' diamonds, which are the most popular and considered the best color for diamond rings.

Fancy color diamonds, such as blue or pink, are graded on a different scale.

Colorless Diamond: Grades D-F

Color grades D to F are the highest color grades, meaning the diamonds are nearly colorless. They are the most valuable and rare diamond colors because they are transparent with no yellow tint.

These diamonds are usually set in white gold or platinum. This is because yellow gold and other color settings can sometimes diminish the high luminosity of these color grades.

The best diamond clarity and color are found in grades D to F color. Their color is so faint that only a gemologist can see it. For example, unless they are placed face-down next to each other, it is difficult to distinguish between D, E, and F colors.

Their white color is stunning, beautiful, and desirable. They are popular and sought after for wedding rings and diamond engagement rings, especially when used in rings. This diamond color range is perfect for the world's perfectionists.

Of course, those who adore the rarest diamonds will prefer a D-grade diamond. However, keep in mind that a grade D will increase a diamond's price, which is influenced by factors like carat, cut, and clarity.

So, if you're on a budget and willing to settle for an E or F color diamond, you might find a better deal. To find a good balance and the best value, remember to maximize the diamond's other features, not just color.

Nearly Colorless Diamond: Grades G-J

Diamonds in the G-J range are nearly colorless to the naked eye. As a result, this color range is second only to grades D-F in market value.

Despite its appearance, the G color is one tier below genuinely colorless. It has color, you just can't see it. Then comes H color, which is also near colorless. When the diamond is face-up, no brown or yellow tint is visible.

Color can be easily masked in I color diamonds. A J color grade shows more body color than an I, but it still looks good with rose or yellow gold settings.

Although some color tints can be seen in G-J color diamonds, the shades are difficult to discern. So, just like D-F diamonds, they should be set in white gold or platinum to reduce color reflection.

Remember that diamonds in this range usually appear colorless when placed face-up. When viewed from the side, they produce a slight body color. Despite the slight color, these are excellent diamonds for engagement rings and other jewelry that are still valuable but not as expensive as higher grade diamonds.

Faint Diamond: Grades K-M

Grades K through M are considered yellow tint diamond colors. Difficult to find diamonds in this color range, so they are less expensive. It is a sure win for those who want to set the diamond in gold.

This color grade diamond should not be set in white gold or platinum. These colors tend to appeal to those who enjoy the warmer appearance of diamonds. Just watch your color spending. Look for a diamond within this price range.

Very Light Diamond: Grades N-R

Those on a budget may want to consider one of these grades. A diamond graded between N and R has a noticeable brown or yellow tint to it.

As a result, these diamonds are less expensive than colorless diamonds. If you choose an N-R stone, be careful with your settings to avoid highlighting the color.

Light Diamond: Grade S-Z

Finally, light yellow diamonds (S-Z). The color of stones in these grading ranges is visible even when mounted. S-Z diamonds have a noticeable brown or yellow tint and aren't recommended for special occasion jewelry like engagement rings or wedding bands.

Bonus!

Sell your diamonds with ease with Diamond Registry’s comprehensive approach and vast global industry connections to help you find the best buyer for your diamond fast. Visit www.diamondregistry.com/sell-your-ring to take your first step to fast, easy and reliable way of selling your diamond.

Want to check and calculate diamond per carat instantly? Go to DR’s diamond price calculator www.diamondregistry.com/diamond-price-list/#calc-move-to to know how. Reliable and trusted carat calculator in the diamond industry since!

Jewelry
Color range: i
  • D Color
  • E Color
  • F Color
  • G Color
  • I Color
  • J Color
  • K Color
  • D Color
  • E Color
  • F Color
  • G Color
  • I Color
  • J Color
  • K Color
Clarity: i
  • I.F.
  • VVS1
  • VVS2
  • VS1
  • VS2
  • SI1
  • SI2
  • I.F.
  • VVS1
  • VVS2
  • VS1
  • VS2
  • SI1
  • SI2
Color: Color i
Color intensity:  Faint - Fancy i
  • Faint
  • Faint
  • Very Light
  • Light
  • Fancy Light
  • Fancy
  • Fancy Intense
  • Fancy Vivid
  • Fancy Deep
  • Faint
  • Faint
  • Very Light
  • Light
  • Fancy Light
  • Fancy
  • Fancy Intense
  • Fancy Vivid
  • Fancy Deep
FREE QUOTE
Check the Wholesale Price
Weight (carat):  1 carat
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
Shape: i
Check Price Now
Submit your details and our experts will contact you with price information
Get free quote